In accordance with the provision of Rule 101.3 of the SEAMES Staff Regulations and Staff Rules, the following Thai Government official holidays will be observed during the calendar year 2013. 

1. New Year' Day Tuesday 1 January
2. Makha Bucha Day Monday 25 February
3. Chakri Memorial Day Saturday 6 April
 
(compensatory holiday)
Monday 8 April
4. Songkran Festival Day Saturday
Sunday
Monday
13 April
14 April
15 April
 
(compensatory holiday)
Tuesday 16 April
5. Coronation Day Sunday 5 May
 
(compensatory holiday)
Monday 6 May
6. Royal Ploughing Ceremony Day Monday 13 May
7. Visakha Bucha Day Friday 24 May
8. Asalha Bucha Day Monday 22 July
9. Buddhist Lent Day Tuesday 23 July
10. H.M. the Queen' Birthday Monday 12 August
11. King Chulalongkorn Day Wednesday 23 October
12. H.M. the King' Birthday Thursday 5 December
13. Constitution Day Tuesday 10 December
14. New Year' Eve Tuesday 31 December