Secretariat Circular
General Circular ( General Circular )
Hits: 32

SEAMEO Secretariat Holiday List for Calendar Year 2019

In accordance with the provision of Rule 101.3 of the SEAMES Staff Regulations and Staff Rules, the following Thai Government official holidays will be observed during the calendar year 2019.

1 New Year' Day Tuesday 1 January
2. Makha Bucha Day Tuesday 19 February
3. Chakri Memorial Day
(compensatory holiday)
6 April
8 April
4. Songkran Festival Day                                   
(compensatory holiday)
13 April
14 April
15 April
16 April
5. Royal Ploughing Ceremony Day Thursday 9 May
6. Visakha Bucha Day
(compensatory holiday)
18 May
20 May
7. Asalha Bucha Day Tuesday 16 July
8. Buddhist Lent Day Wednesday 17 July
9. H.M. King Maha Vajiralongkorn' Birthday 
(compensatory holiday)
Sunday Monday 28 July 
29 July
10. H.M. the Queen Sirikit' Birthday Monday 12 August
11. H.M. the the late King Bhumibol Adulyadej Memorial Day
(compensatory holiday)
Sunday Monday 13 October 
14 October
12. King Chulalongkorn Memorial Day Wednesday 23 October
13. H.M. the late King Bhumibol Adulyadej' Birthday Thursday 5 December
14. Constitution Day Tuesday 10 December
15 New Year' Eve Tuesday 31 December

            Starting from the year 2000, the compensatory holidays of the Secretariat follow those of the Royal Thai Government which stipulated that in case the official holiday fell on Saturday or Sunday, the next working day would be considered a holiday.  In compliance with the Thai Cabinet' resolution dated 1 May 2001, the compensatory holiday is now limited to one day for each occasion.



Dr Gatot Hari Priowirjanto

Date : 3 December 2018 
Distribution : All staff members (by e-mail)
File : SEAMEO Secretariat Holiday List for Calendar Year 2019