Print

In accordance with the provision of Rule 101.3 of the SEAMES Staff Regulations and Staff Rules, the following Thai Government official holidays will be observed during the calendar year 2020.

1 New Year’s Day Wednesday 1 January
2. Makha Bucha Day
                  (compensatory holiday)
Saturday
Monday
8 February
10 February
3. Chakri Memorial Day Monday 6 April
4. Songkran Festival Day                                    Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
13 April
14 April
15 April
5. Coronation Day Monday 4 May
6. Visakha Bucha Day Wednesday 6 May
7. Royal Ploughing Ceremony Day Monday 11 May
8. H.M. the Queen Suthida’s Birthday Wednesday 3 June
9. Asalha Bucha Day
                   (compensatory holiday)
Sunday
Tuesday
5 July
7 July
10. Buddhist Lent Day Monday 6 July
11. H.M. King Maha Vajiralongkorn’s Birthday Tuesday 28 July
12. H.M. the Queen Sirikit’s Birthday Wednesday 12 August
13. H.M. the late King Bhumibol Adulyadej Memorial Day Tuesday 13 October
14. King Chulalongkorn Memorial Day Friday 23 October
15. H.M. the late King Bhumibol Adulyadej’s Birthday
                   (compensatory holiday)
Saturday
Monday
5 December
7 December
16. Constitution Day Thursday 10 December
17. New Year’s Eve Thursday 31 December